ISLA logo

Reporting SFTR in EFTA Countries

Reporting SFTR in EFTA Countries


Status: Best Practice Finalised, Last Updated: 28/01/2022

On" target="_blank">10 December 2021 the EEA Joint Committee agreed the adoption of Regulation (EU) 2015/2365 of the European Parliament

The EEA Joint Committee decision 385/2021 of 10 December 2021 notes that the Regulation shall apply from the date of entry into force of Decision of the EEA Joint Committee with the exception of Article 4(1) which shall apply over a phased period of 6 months for investment firms and credit institutions, 12 months for CCP and CSDs, and a further 15 months of other FC and NFCs.

Best Practice:


Creating your PDF, please wait.

PDF created successfully.

Sorry, your PDF could not be created at this time.


Already a member? Login to your account

Interested in becoming a member?

ISLA’s members span the breadth and depth of the securities lending industry, and there are many benefits of joining the Association’s network.

Become a member today